When a bank account number is deactivated for the Sales Invoices program, it must be removed from the customer register for all customers.
The easiest way to remove the bank account from all customers is to delete it completely from the settings (Settings - Banking Channels). If the bank account is still needed for retrieving reference materials, it can be added again as a bank account. However, it must be ensured that the option Copy to all customers is not selected when adding. If this option is not selected during the addition of the bank account, the bank account will not appear in the customer information and will not be used for invoicing.
NOTE! All bank accounts listed in the settings of Sales Invoices will appear on the payment reminder. If there is a need to send payment reminders, the account should be removed from the general settings while making the payment reminders.
Please refer to the article Procedures for changing/removing a bank account by application for more information regarding other applications.